It has to start somewhere

Today I dove in. I just did it. I didn’t over-think it and I did my best. The outcome? Pretty damn close. 

What in the hell is she talking about?

I finally stopped putzing around trying to figure out calculating macros on my own, and I hired a professional. Not only did she calculate them for me she gave me bunches of tips which I can share over time. I’m tired, so I have to keep this short. 

Yesterday I was given the numbers, today I just did my best trying to come within +/- 5 grams. Take a look :

 
Considering I just dove in, I did pretty damn good at coming close to my goal. Sure a good portion of my protein came from protein shakes and cottage cheese, BUT it is my first day! I can do better from here on out, and for the first time in a long time – I feel great. I feel like I can keep going, and yes I even had a piece of bread! 

Leave a Reply

